PDA

View Full Version : Gpa

ripmeidc
July 4th, 2009, 11:44 PM
Alright I'm an upcoming sophomore and I'm just trying to "plan ahead" so i was wondering what is a decent GPA to have to get into a good college?

deathlord888
July 5th, 2009, 12:14 AM
4.0 for good and 3.0 for decent, or so i have heard

TriggerHappyTV
July 5th, 2009, 05:59 PM
Matters what u consider good ivey u need 4. and some great other shit 3.5 is rly what ur gunning for. Alot of kids have 4. now and days so its pretty hard to get a good spot.

ripmeidc
July 6th, 2009, 12:54 PM
i'm looking a standard state college not something too big but something good for education,and i'm also looking into technical school to start out, GPA for those?

oracle
July 11th, 2009, 03:20 PM
school fuckin sucks

crazyassmetalhead
July 12th, 2009, 01:32 AM
technical school or a community college it really doesn't matter.

most of them only give a fuck about their entance test scores, if that.

i would advise going no lower than a 2.0............but that's what i needed to graduate so i had incentive (had like a 2.4 pretty much doing absolutely nothing throughout high school......even with a few advanced classes).

but ya school fucking sucks, i'd reccommend dropping out but no way in hell you'll be able to get a job or anything afterwards these days. can't even join the marines with a straight up g.e.d, you need college credits and shit now too.

so ya stay in school kids, but be advised that they are teaching you a bunch of useless shit

trade school for what, btw?

ripmeidc
July 12th, 2009, 06:54 PM
culinary arts....or art school

Hebrow
July 14th, 2009, 12:08 AM
GPA gets your foot in the door, but all the extra curricular things really help you stand up.

Community service and anything Government related is solid gold, like ROTC or Junior Politics.

michigandalf
July 20th, 2009, 08:42 PM