PDA

View Full Version : My Essays and such.

superflysuperwhite
October 27th, 2008, 07:14 PM
Im a writer.. not really i just happen to be quite good with it. here are some of my essays and some other stuff. grades are in red

also all of these are for college classes

Cory Fountain
Essay 2
The Clean up

The natural environment is very important today and always has been. It helps sustain life in many different ways and as creatures that are supported by it, humans have an obligation to protect it. When I was in Boy Scouts many years back, my troop, and me did a community service project where we cleaned up behind a Knights of Columbus hall; the one we used for our meetings. Behind the hall were a few parking spaces, but those were not what we were there to clean up. At the edge of the parking lot, people had turned a very steep hill into a dumping site. Our job that day was to clean as much of that hill off as possible.
My mother dropped me off at the K of C early in the morning. When I got there, my troop leaders Mr. Smith and Mr. Dunne were already to go. Most of my troop was already there too, some of the kids were helping set up, and some others (my friends) were goofing off. I was happy to be there, not because of what I was doing but because I was with my friends and we could figure out a way to make things fun. We sorted out the rest of the equipment, put on our work gloves, and began cleaning. We planned on starting from the top and working our way down as far as we could. It was slow and boring at this point and we spent most of the time talking or swinging on trees.